Let’s COVFEFE

31st May at 1:06 PM, Twitter was Trump-ed by this new species of words, Covfefe.
When I got up, it was all over the frigging internet! And as an ardent meme lover, I had to dig this. I just had to. And oh, the internet is such a beauty. It makes you cringe, it makes you cry,  it makes you hate yourself, but it gives you so much that you just can’t ignore it. Just like you can’t ignore the 45th President of the United States of America.

This was the moment, the uproarious moment that not just gave the Internet something to laugh their arses off but to create something meaningful out of absolutely nothing. Hopelessly nothing. Enticingly nothing. I bet Patrick (a character from The Perks of being a Wallflower) might have been vexed. With the social media frenzy, Linguistics has reached another level with the creation of new language as one of its prime skills.
And so, it was all obvious when the President tweeted “covfefe”, twitter militia dived with all their covfefe to present to you a covfefe of entertainment.

What made this mess beautiful was another tweet by the President asking people to find out the word’s meaning. True story,  still better than Twilight.
Image result for slow clap meme

 

I1

The original COVFEFE 😉

 

Some of my personal favourites (Digging in the dirt, this is for real.)

In YODA, we trust. 

I3

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When Hermoine couldn’t take it anymore…

I4

 

When COMEDY CENTRAL chimed in…

I5

 

When it became obvious to hand it out….

I2
Alas! They had to.

I9

 
*Googles Cromulent*

I6

 
When it struck Jimmy Kimmel…

I10

 

Evergreen…

I8

 

Uh oh! This got a little too far, I think.

I7

 

And one from my own Pandora Box…

irrfan-khan-recreating-memes-is-a-meme-now-652x400-4-1495103698

 

For men may come and men may go,
But covfefe will go on forever.

 

 

Read more: COVFEFE…FOR HER
WHAT DOES DONALD TRUMP’S TWEET ACTUALLY MEAN AND WHAT WAS HE TRYING TO WRITE?

Leave a Reply

